

## **Legislative Energy Commission**

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 65 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: (651) 297-7137 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD: (651) 296-9896 www.lec.leg.mn

# MINUTES Legislative Energy Commission July 31, 2017

#### Members Present:

Sen. Scott Dibble

Sen. Mike Goggin

Sen. David Osmek

Sen. Carrie Ruud

Sen. David Senjem

Rep. Liz Olson

Rep. Pat Garofalo

Rep. Pat Garofalo

Rep. Frank Hornstein

Rep. Tim Mahoney

Rep. Jim Newberger

Rep. Liz Olson

Rep. Joyce Peppin

Rep. Duane Quam

Rep. Frank Hornstein

## Members Excused:

Sen. John Marty

Sen. Andrew Mathews

Sen. Erik Simonson

Sen. Dan Sparks

Rep. Garofalo called the meeting of the Legislative Energy Commission to order at 3:09 p.m. on Monday, July 31, 2017 in Room 1150 of the Minnesota Senate Building.

A quorum was present.

#### **Election of Chairs**

Sen. Goggin nominated Sen. Osmek for the position of Senate Co-Chair.

The Motion Prevailed. Sen. Osmek was elected Senate Co-Chair.

Rep. Hornstein nominated Rep. Garofalo for the position of House Co-Chair.

The Motion Prevailed. Rep. Garofalo was elected House Co-Chair.

### **Approval of Minutes**

Sen. Osmek moved to approve the March 3, 2016 Meeting Minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

#### **General Assessments Overview**

Jeffrey Haase, Strategic Energy Efficiency Program Representative, Great River Energy, provided a <u>Great River Energy Member Assessment PowerPoint presentation and hand-outs.</u>

Al Krug, Associate Vice President, State Regulatory Policy, Xcel Energy provided an update on policy.

# **CIP Operations Overview**

Shawn White, Manager DSM Strategy and Financial Operations, Xcel Energy provided an update and <u>CIP</u> <u>Operations Overview</u> hand-outs.

# Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:49 PM.